Referees and delegates start preparations for Women’s EHF EURO

NEWS: 14 pairs of referees and 12 delegates convened in Vienna for the annual EHF EURO Referee / Delegate Seminar.

The referees and delegates nominated for the Women's EHF EURO 2018 met in Vienna. Photo: Uros Hocevar

Three months before the teams take the court at the Women’s EHF EURO 2018 in France (29 November to 16 December), the preparation has begun for the final tournament’s referees and delegates nominated by the European Handball Federation.

On Friday and Saturday, 14 pairs of referees – 12 of them will eventually receive the nomination for the Women’s EHF EURO 2018 – and 12 delegates convened in Vienna for the annual EHF EURO Referee / Delegate Seminar.

With the seminar, the EHF strives towards attaining a new level of preparation. The programme for the top referees contained of specific activities, tailor-made for the EHF’s flagship national team event.

Download the seminar brochure

Focus was laid on

  • Physical fitness assessment testing (shuttle run with lactate) and follow-up programmes
  • Mental skills and methods (with emphasis on ‘emotions and performance’, body language and ‘stress performance’)
  • On-court officiating with particular reference to the new IHF Rules of the Game valid
  • as of 1st July 2016
  • Pro-active discussions regarding primary points of cooperation with EHF delegates
  • Stressing the importance of coherence in behaviour and actions
  • EHF Guidelines for using Technology Support

The delegate’s task training focused

  • Event management and game administration
  • Performance features ‘before- during- after’ the match
  • behaviour and performance training tools
  • Observer system and online platform instruction
  • Digital Score Sheet (video match report) usage

Besides several members of the EHF Office, lecturers included Hans Holdhaus from the EHF’s Anti-Doping Unit, high-performancecoach Jürgen Boss, EHF Master Coach Marko Sibila and EHF Video Analyst Robert Kleiner.

The referees nominated are

  • Ana Vranjes and Marlis Wenninger / AUT
  • Dalibor Jurinovic and Marko Mrvica / CRO
  • Karina Christiansen and Line Hesseldahl Hansen / DEN
  • Andreu Marin and Ignacio Garcia Serradilla / ESP
  • Charlotte Bonaventura and Julie Bonaventura / FRA
  • Michalis Tzaferopoulos and Andreas Bethmann / GRE
  • Peter Horvath and Balasz Marton / HUN
  • Igor Covalciuc and Alexei Covalciuc / MDA
  • Jelena Mitrovic and Andjelina Kazanegra / MNE
  • Cristina Nastase and Simona Raluca Stancu / ROU
  • Viktoria Alpaidze and Tatyana Berezkina / RUS
  • Aleksandar Pandzic and Ivan Mosorinski / SRB
  • Maria Bennani and Safia Bennani / SWE
  • Boris Mandak and Mario Rudinsky / SVK

The delegates nominated are

  • Carmen Manchado / ESP
  • Dragan Nachevski / MKD
  • Jutta Ehrmann-Wolf / GER
  • Oyvind Togstad / NOR
  • Antonio Marreiros / POR
  • Janka Stasova / SVK
  • Traude Berthold / AUT
  • Arijana Vojic / BIH
  • Rossitza Dimkova /  BUL
  • Robert Dujardin / FRA
  • Tanja Medved / SRB
  • Liudmila Bodnieva / RUS
written by ehf-euro.com / ts