Vote for the EHF EURO 2018 All-star Team starts!

Download the official app of EHF EURO 2018 in France, select your favourite players of the tournament and put your name in the mix to win some unique prizes

Voting for the All-star Team will be exclusively through the EHF EURO 2018

While six teams travel to Paris for the final weekend of the Women’s EHF EURO 2018 in France, it is time for the fans to vote for their favourite players and the tournament’s All-star Team.

Voting for the EHF EURO 2018 All-stars is exclusively available through the official app which is available for Android and iOS.

>> Download from the Apple app store

>> Download from the Google Play store

For the first time, prizes will be raffled among all participants, with the first price a jersey signed by one of the four semi-finalists and the final’s match ball.

Other prizes include a signed match ball, a jersey of your favourite team and a promotion bag from Salming, official outfitter of the EHF, including shirt towel and an EHF EURO promo ball.

How it works

From a selection of 40 players, five in each position and the best defender, fans are being asked to choose their favourites. The event’s Most Valuable Player will be selected by an EHF experts panel only.

For the official EHF EURO 2018 All-star Team the fan votes will account for 40 per cent and the experts panel vote for 60 per cent of the final result.

The vote will stay open until Saturday, 15 December 2018 and the All-star Team will be announced at noon CET on 16 December 2018, the final day of the Women's EHF EURO 2018.

Players have been nominated on the basis of their comprehensive performance throughout the tournament so far; not just their goal-getting prowess, but also their performance in defence, the number of blocks, assists and reaction in crucial moments during each match.

Only three players (Camilla Herrem, Nycke Groot and Carmen Martin) from the EHF EURO 2016 in Sweden made it back to the nomination list this time around. In total, there are 12 national teams represented with Russia and Norway with six players each, followed by France and Montenegro with five players each and Sweden, Serbia and Germany with three each.

The nominated players are:

Amandine Leynaud (FRA)
Filippa Idehn (SWE)
Katrine Lunde (NOR)
Tess Wester (NED)
Anna Sedoykina (RUS)

Left wing
Majda Mehmedovic (MNE)
Nadine Schatzl (HUN)
Camilla Herrem (NOR)
Siraba Dembele (FRA)
Polina Kuznetsova (RUS)

Left back
Emily Bolk (GER)
Noemi Hafra (HUN)
Durdina Jaukovic (MNE)
Anne Mette Hansen (DEN)
Orlane Kanor (FRA)

Centre back
Isabelle Gullden (SWE)
Stine Oftedal (NOR)
Milena Raicevic (MNE)
Daria Dmitrieva (RUS)
Nycke Groot (NED)

Line player
Julia Behnke (GER)
Heidi Loke (NOR)
Crina Pintea (ROU)
Sladana Pop-Lazic (SRB)
Tatjana Brnovic (MNE)

Right back
Alexandra Lacrabere (FRA)
Anna Vyakhireva (RUS)
Jelena Lavko (SRB)
Hanna Blomstrand (SWE)
Alicia Stolle (GER)

Right wing
Katarina Krpez Slezak (SRB)
Jovanka Radicevic (MNE)
Carmen Martin (ESP)
Iuliia Managarova (RUS)
Malin Aune (NOR)

Kelly Dulfer (NED)
Gabriela Perianu (ROU)
Anna Sen (RUS)
Grace Zaadi (FRA)
Emilie Arntzen (NOR)

written by ehf-euro.com / ts, br