Playing dates

The qualification for Women’s EHF EURO 2018 starts in June 2017 with the matches of the first phase being played in two groups in a tournament format from 9 to 11 June. Finland, Faroe Islands and Greece have been drawn to Group A; Israel, Kosovo and Georgia are in Group B. Only the two group winners advance to the second qualification phase.

This main qualification phase will be played with seven groups of four teams each between September 2017 and June 2018. The top two teams of each group as well as the best third-ranked team overall will join hosts France at the final tournament. To determine the best third-ranked team, only the matches played against the teams ranked first and second will be taken into account.

The final tournament takes place from 29 November to 16 December 2018. The host cities for the event are Nancy, Nantes, Montbéliard, Brest and Paris.


Qualification Phase 1

Friday 9 to Sunday 11 June 2017

Qualification Phase 2

Rounds 1 & 2:  Wednesday 27 September to Sunday 1 October 2017

Rounds 3 & 4: Wednesday 21 to Sunday 25 March 2018

Rounds 5 & 6: Wednesday 30 May to Sunday 3 June 2018

Final tournament

Thursday 29 November to Sunday 16 December 2018